Leadership Team


Leadership Team


In the chart below, brief profiles of Oak Ridge National Laboratory's Leadership Team members are linked to each member's name. For more information about ORNL management, please contact us at news@ornl.gov.

Team Members




Thom Mason
Laboratory Director
masont@ornl.gov 865.576.2900  865.241.2967 
Jeff Smith
Deputy for Operations
smithj@ornl.gov 865.574.4322  865.241.2967 
Thomas Zacharia
Deputy for Science and Technology
zachariat@ornl.gov 865.574.4897 865.241.2967 
Rachel Blumenfeld
blumenfeldrh@ornl.gov 865.574.1389  865.241.4456 
J. Scott Branham
Business Services
branhams@ornl.gov 865.241.7614  865.241.7595 
Michelle Buchanan
Physical Sciences
buchananmv@ornl.gov 865.574.1144  865.574.0323 
Paul Langan
Neutron Sciences
langanpa@ornl.gov 865.241.1499 865.576.2041
Alan S. Icenhour
Nuclear Science and Engineering
icenhouras@ornl.gov 865.576.5315 865.241.7603
David Keim
keimdm@ornl.gov 865.576.9122  865.574.0595 
Martin Keller
Energy and Environmental Sciences
kellerm@ornl.gov 865.574.4333  865.574.9869 
C. Gail Lewis
Internal Audit
lewiscg@ornl.gov 865.574.3737  865.241.1092 
Jeffrey Allen Nichols
Computing and Computational Sciences
nicholsja@ornl.gov 865.574.6224  865.574.4839 
Brent K. Park
Global Security
parkbk@ornl.gov 865.576.7998  865.574.1260 
John Powell
Environment, Safety and Health
powellje@ornl.gov 865.241.1550  865.576.4891 
James B. Roberto
Science and Technology Partnerships
robertojb@ornl.gov 865.574.4750  865.241.2967 
Ned Sauthoff
U.S. ITER Project
sauthoffnr@ornl.gov 865.574.5947  865.574.6108 
Debbie Stairs
Human Resources
stairsdr@ornl.gov 865.574.4189  865.241.2977 
Jimmy Stone
Facilities and Operations
stoneje@ornl.gov 865.574.6911  865.241.7610 



We're always happy to get feedback from our users. Please use the Comments form to send us your comments, questions, and observations.