News

SHARE

Experts List


The following ORNL scientists and engineers are available as information resources for media. For assistance in scheduling interviews, please contact the Communications team at 865.576.1946.

 
Astrophysics Tony Mezzacappa mezzacappaa@ornl.gov
Batteries Claus Daniel danielc@ornl.gov
Bioenergy/biofuels Paul Gilna gilnap@ornl.gov
  Tim Theiss theisstj@ornl.gov
Buildings technology Patrick Hughes hughespj1@ornl.gov
Ceramics Hua-Tay Lin linh@ornl.gov
Climate change Jim Hack jhack@ornl.gov
Climate modeling Daniel McKenna mckennads@ornl.gov
Energy efficiency Tom King kingtjjr@ornl.gov
Environmental sciences Jay Gulledge jgulledge@ornl.gov
  Johney Green greenjbjr@ornl.gov
  Virginia Dale dalevh@ornl.gov
Research reactor (HFIR) Tim Powers powerstp@ornl.gov
High-performance computing Jeff Nichols nicholsja@ornl.gov
  Al Geist gst@ornl.gov
Homeland security Kendall Card cardk@ornl.gov
Manufacturing Craig Blue blueca@ornl.gov
Materials (composites and lightweight) Edgar Lara-Curzio laracurzioe@ornl.gov
Metals Bill Peter peterwh@ornl.gov
Nanoscience Hans Christen christenhm@ornl.gov
Nuclear energy Alan Icenhour icenhouras@ornl.gov
Non-proliferation Larry Satkowiak satkowiaklj@ornl.gov
Power grid Tom King kingtjjr@ornl.gov
Spallation Neutron Source,
Neutron science
Paul Langan langanpa@ornl.gov
Superconductivity Dominic Lee leedf@ornl.gov
Transportation policy David Smith smithde@ornl.gov
Vehicle technology Ron Graves gravesrl@ornl.gov

 

ASK ORNL

We're always happy to get feedback from our users. Please use the Comments form to send us your comments, questions, and observations.